Longmont Branch Leadership

Our Branch year runs from July 1 to June 30.  Leadership positions are for two years with members eligible to serve two consecutive terms in a position.  When possible, the President, Program Vice-President and Treasurer will be elected in odd numbered years and the Membership Vice-President and Secretary will be elected in even-numbered years.

A nominating committee of at least three members, selected by the Board of Directors in February, prepares a list of nominees.  These names are published in the April newsletter prior to the annual business meeting in May, when voting by the members present occurs.

Read our President’s message for the 2016-2017 year and check descriptions of our standing committees.

Leadership 2016-2017

President:  Nan Andersson

Immediate Past President:   Susan Damon

VP Membership:  Virginia Black

VP Programs:  Mary Benedict

Treasurer: Vicki Moran

Secretary:  Bev Schrenk

AAUW Funds:  Susan Damon

Public Policy:  Carol McGill

Newsletter:  Wanda Schnabel   

Website:  Sue Hughes

Courtesy: Carol Cook

Directory: Carolyn Phillips and Ginny Black