Branch Meetings and Activities

2018-19 Branch Meetings and Programs

Empowering Women: Setting the Tone

International Dinner

Guest Speaker:  Dr. Ian Feinhandler
Saturday, January 19, 2019, 6:00 PM

                                                     Place: Bethlehem Lutheran Church                                                      1000 W. 15th Ave., Longmont

                       Committee: Co-chairs Aileen Solt, Janell Flaig, Kathy Dangerfield with                                Darcy Juday, Sue Hughes, Wanda Schnabel, Charlotte Tyson

Public Policy Day
February 2, 2019, 8:30 – 2:30 PM

                                         Place: Holiday Inn Denver-Lakewood, Lakewood                                         Topic: Diveristy, Equity Inclusion:  Engaging Members for Action

Empowered Learning in Our Community

Joint Meeting with Delta Kappa Gamma
Wednesday, February 14, 2019, 3:00 PM

                                                        Place: SVVSD Innovation Academy                                                          33 Quail Rd., Longmont
Guided tour and interaction with student project demonstrations

Committee for Program:  Chair Gail Ward with Janell Flaig and Vicki Moran

Celebration of International Women’s Day
Speaker: Dr. Catlyn Keenan, Women’s Studies at FRCC
#MeToo, a Longtime in Coming
Monday, March 8, 2019, 5:30 PM

                                                  Place: Dickens Tavern and Opera House                                                  300 Main St., Longmont

Committee: Chair Sue Hughes with Mary Benedict, Bev Schrenk and Mary Staples

State Convention
Expanding Community Involvement
Friday & Saturday, April 26 & 27, 2019

Place: OUR Center, 220 Collyer St., Longmont

                      Committee:  Chair Kathy Hall with Nan Andersson and Amanda Piper                    and several branch committees

Spring Fling
Saturday, May 11, 2019, 9:30 AM

Place: Home of Kathy Hall, 502 Collyer Street, Longmont

Join us to celebrate our grant and scholarship recipients

              Committee: Chair Charlotte Tyson (Chair) with Nan Andersson, Vicki Moran, Wanda Schnabel, Aileen Solt, Gail Ward and Mary Benedict

September 2018

                  Committee:  Chair Mary McCoy with members Mary Benedict, Barb Bianconi,               Janell Flaig, Vicki Moran, Wanda Schnabel

October 2018

Committee: Chair Gayle Rainey with members Marty Fisher, Mary McCoy, Bev Schrenk

November 2018

Committee:  Members of the Current Issues & Advocacy Interest Group

Holiday Open House
Sunday, December 2, 2018, 5:00 – 7:00 PM

Place: Home of Charlotte Tyson, 1213 Twin Peaks Cir., Longmont

Kids’ books and AAUW Fund Donations

Committee: Chair Charlotte Tyson with Sue Hughes; Bev Schrenk for drawing